Kinnerley Parish Council

Welcome to the website for Kinnerley Parish Council

For residents of the Parish, we hope that you will find this a valuable resource detailing the services that the Parish Council provides. The website also covers the official side of the Council business, giving information on who are your local Parish Councillors and how they can be contacted.

For those of you visiting our website from further afield, the Parish of Kinnerley is a rural parish with a population of approximately 1090. The Parish comprises the small settlements of Kinnerley, Dovaston, Knockin Heath, Edgerley, Pentre and Maesbrook. The surrounding area is generally mixed agricultural land. Kinnerley is in the north west of the county adjoining the Welsh border, off the A5, approximately 8 miles from Oswestry. It is bounded to the west by the River Vyrnwy and to the south by the River Severn.

The Parish Council comprises of eleven Councillors representing four wards: Argoed, Kynaston, Edgerley and Maesbrook. Meetings are usually held on the fourth Monday each month, expect for August and December.  Meetings are held at Kinnerley Parish Hall or Maesbrook Village Hall. The calendar shows details of when and where all the Parish Council meetings are held. You can also access the agendas and minutes for all meetings through the meeting page.

The Parish Council considers all planning applications in the Parish. Details of how you can view plans and comment on applications is available on the planning page.

Resident or visitor, we hope that you find our website a valuable resource.

The Parish Council can be contacted via the Parish Clerk - Ian Cruise-Taylor by post, email or phone :

c/o Orchard House, Mytton Mill, Mill Drive, Forton Heath, SY4 1HQ. Email:  Telephone 07866 494411 (answer phone available). 


4th August 2022

Consultation:  Have your Say on Local Pharmacy Services...

2nd August 2022



20th July 2022

Tell us what you love about Shropshire, and be entered into our...

11th July 2022

The unaudited Annual Accounts are now available for viewing as set out in...

31st May 2022

Council has agreed dates for the municipal year 2022-23: